ウエディングイタリーのプランナーがイタリアならではのウエディングをプロデュース

イタリアであなただけのスペシャルな挙式を演出

/
/
/
/
jp
/
/
/
/
Home
header
お客様の声

イタリアンウエディングプランナー  -  イタリアでの海外挙式

お客様の声
 

ウエディングイタリーで挙式のお手伝いしたカップルからいただいたありがとうのお手紙のいくつかを紹介します。もちろん、カップルのプライバシーを尊重して、掲載させていただいたお手紙は全て許可をいただいたもののみです。

掲載に関してはイタリアのプライバシーに関する法律 #196/2003 を遵守しています。 将来挙式をご希望のカップルが似たようなロケーション等で挙式をすでに経験されたカップルに体験談を直接聞きたい場合、許可をいただき直接連絡先をお伝えしております。プランナーだけでなく、実際に結婚式をなさったカップルから話を聞くのはとても参考になったと多くのお客様がおっしゃっておりますので、ご希望の場合は、プランナーにお問い合わせください。

すでに挙式をなさって、弊社にお手紙を送っていただいたカップルの皆様へ。 すでに許可をいただいているのに、まだ掲載にいたっていない場合、どうぞ多少の遅れをお許しください。

*** *** ***

Suzanne & Mark Byrne
Suzanne & Mark Byrne
Venice
Catholic wedding in Italy
09th SEPTEMBER 2007
Ireland

Dear Alberto!
 
Well I’m back in work a couple of weeks now and it’s a real reality slap, after my beautiful wedding and Honeymoon. I really want to thank you for all your patience, and all your knowledgeable advice. Our wedding day was something Mark and I will ever forget, or any of our guests, it was actually my dream day, which I didn’t realise until the day it self, I hadn’t properly visualised what the boat or just having an Italian wedding would be like and I have to say it was absolutely fabulous, as was confirmed by our family and guests. All your efforts and that of your team really paid off on the day, as everything ran smoothly, exactly how we wanted it and so much more,
 
All along I had expectations that the reception was going to be the highlight of the day, but from the moment I walked down the stairs in the villa to the car there are loads of little favourite snippets of our day, that I just hadn’t expected to enjoy so much, the boat taxi across to the church with bridesmaids and my dad, was our own funny exciting moment together that I will remember very fondly especially our attempts to get off the boat which was captured on camera. The church was fabulous, and the priest was so fantastic he created such a beautiful ceremony that everyone loved it , they thought there was nothing like him, he was genuinely eager to make the ceremony so special for us, that it didn’t go unnoticed by any person there, even showing us around his precious gardens, everyone got, how special they were to him and for him to allow us to see them, was so touching.
 
Having the boat as part of my wedding day celebrations was probably the best decision ever, it was worth every penny. The whole goal of the boat for Mark and I was to treat the guests to something different, since they came all the way to Italy, everyone had a  blast, the scenery was amazing on the way back towards the villa and all the guests loosened up nicely with the lovely bottles of wine on board , it was a real party feeling and I remember and one point beaming within when I could see so obviously how much everyone was enjoying themselves, its gas they were enjoying themselves so much that when the boat was delayed because of the accident on the road, there wasn’t a mumble of discontent from anyone they were only too delighted to stay on the boat till the accident cleared, if that had of happened at home there would have been bedlam.
 
Its funny because by the time we got to the restaurant I couldn’t believe there was still more to come. As I said earlier we really thought that the only part of the day we would relax and unwind would be at the reception, but that wasn’t the case which had really surprised us, it felt like the whole day, was a huge celebration, and things were done our way, the photographer at no point separated us from our families or guests for photos it was all done very naturally as moments presented themselves in the presence of everyone, so we didn’t miss out on a thing.
 
The restaurant was fantastic, the food was beautiful, the management and staff went to a lot of efforts to make sure everything was perfect for us, all guests thoroughly enjoyed themselves, a lot of guests genuinely thanked us for inviting them to the wedding and in their opinion it was the best one they’d ever been to, even those who aren’t married yet themselves said that after seeing our wedding they didn’t think they could marry in Ireland.
 

I really didn’t picture it the way the whole day happened, I don’t know what I had expected because I had made every decision, but I have to say myself and Mark felt for us it was the perfect day, there is not one thing I would change about it. Alberto, yourself and Martina were brilliant on the day, and I would like to thank you and everyone that was involved for a day that I wouldn’t change a minute of, We are so happy that we came to you to organise our wedding as you provided us with such a professional service that only experience and intuition of a couple could have enabled us to have the day we had.
 
Thank you again for everything.
 
Yours sincerely
 
Suzanne and Mark

Michael and Catherine DiPaolo
Michael and Catherine DiPaolo
Venice
Catholic wedding in Italy
07th JULY 2007
USA

Dear Alberto and Ayesha,

    It’s hard to believe that over a month has gone by since our wedding day! Time has flown by since we returned from our Croatian honeymoon and it seems as though it was just yesterday that we were planning everything and anxiously wondering how it would all turn out. We cannot thank you enough for all that you did. Your organization, planning, and arrangements created an event that was far beyond our expectations. Our entire trip was absolutely perfect and our family and friends keep telling us how magical their time in Venice was.
Our vision for our wedding was to create an unforgettable experience that would bring all our guests closer together as one big family. And with your help, that was the spirit of the whole week. Everything ran so smoothly from the private palace to the rehearsal dinner to the private Murano glass factory tour (please thank Luisella again for the wonderful job she did) and to the actual wedding day without us ever having to worry about anything. You took care of every detail, and even managed to assemble seven extra seats at the reception dinner when we had unexpected friends travel from nearby Asti. One of the greatest compliments was having Cat’s mom tell us that our wedding was the best wedding she had even been to, including her own!
It’s funny how just months ago we were so concerned with the process of planning a destination wedding. In truth, Michael kept wondering if you two even existed or if we were just sending our money to strangers who would leave us stranded on the big day. But as soon as we met in the airport, you made us feel so comfortable and reassured us that we were in capable hands. During the preceding months, it was hard at times to have to put so much faith in people whom we had never met personally. However, even over the phone and through e-mail, the two of you were a constant source of information and professionalism. We felt that at every step of the way you were able to make suggestions and keep us at budget while making the best possible arrangements with your vendors. One of our favorite things about the wedding day was the Italian jazz duo that you recommended and managed to book at a very reasonable price. They were absolutely wonderful and all our guests have complimented their music. We were so excited that they learned our song preferences for our first dance and father-daughter dance as it really gave it a special touch.
Others said that our ceremony made them fall in love with each other all over again. That is a testament to your careful planning to find the most beautiful church (San Giacomo dell’Orio), arrange for us to read our personal vows in addition to the traditional ceremony, and even speak with Don Aldo Marangoni to allow Cat’s grandmother to sing the “Ave Maria” during communion. That was a very special moment that we will always cherish. In addition, it was amazing the preparations you made for Cat’s friends, the Gruppo Sbandieratori del Palio di Asti, to perform outside the church on such short notice. Walking through the flags in our first moments as husband and wife was unbelievable. Furthermore, the gondola ride through the canals of Venice right after the ceremony was extraordinary along with the group picture you arranged for in St. Mark’s Square. We cannot wait to see how the professional photos and video turned out.
 One of the best moments of the entire week was walking into our reception at the “Westin Europa & Regina.” Words cannot even express how breathtaking it was. Every single element was remarkable: the view of the Grand Canal and the Chiesa Santa Maria di Salute lit up at dusk, the beautiful flower centerpieces with rose petals and candles spread across the table tops, the printed menus, the bellini appertif set up, the Murano glass flower and almond favors, the waiting staff that were so polite, and the delicious food (we are still full from the 8 course meal!). It was a fairy tale moment and we feel so blessed to have been able to enjoy everything with our guests while you guys took care of everything.
In addition to the wedding day itself, there were so many things you assisted in planning that turned out beautifully. We asked for our rehearsal dinner to be the complete opposite of the wedding reception dinner. We wanted not to be on the water and wanted family-style dining with long tables and shared appetizers with simple, traditional Venetian food.  The “Birreria La Corte” was exactly that and you couldn’t have selected a more perfect place. It is almost like you entered our minds and knew exactly what were thinking. Also, we are very thankful that you had negotiated on our behalf and got everything we wanted at such a reasonable price.
In addition to the rehearsal dinner, you booked a private boat for 35 guests to the Isola di Murano while Luisella gave us a guided tour of the island and the magnificent church of Santa Maria e Donato. We were able to take a wonderful group picture during the private tour at Lazzarini that perfectly captures the sentiment of the whole week.
Moreover, how could we possibly tell you how much we appreciate the accommodations you prearranged at the “Palazzo Contarini della Porta di Ferro”? Your suggestion to rent out the whole place exclusively (which fits 50 guests in 12 apartments, each with their own kitchen and living room) was fantastic. It saved us lots of money with the discounted flat rate and if nothing else was the bonding point that brought everyone together. With the welcome baskets you helped arrange, people were able to cook meals together, gather for breakfast each morning, and share drinks and laughs on the noble floor every night. We felt like true royalty with our own palace surrounded by all our loved ones.
Finally, we are so grateful that you booked all our honeymoon accommodations. We had the most romantic, wonderful time traveling together down the Dalmatian coast of Croatia and especially loved our stay in Hvar (the brand new Hotel Adrianna was the right choice). We had a slight mishap on the train to Ancona to catch the ferry across to Split – we forgot to stamp our ticket at the terminal and got ticketed 5 euros, but it was well worth the memory and it just added another aspect of our adventure that we will never forget.
Again, thank you for everything. You both are truly wonderful people with whom we were honored to have met. You made our wedding week absolutely ideal and for that, we can never repay you. We only hope that we remain friends and will definitely be in contact for our next Italian vacation (maybe an anniversary party?). Please feel free to use us as reference and pass along our contact information to anyone who is lucky enough to need your services.
Ciao ciao,
Michael and Catherine DiPaolo

LAURA & TIMOTHY COUSINS
LAURA & TIMOTHY COUSINS
Positano, Amalfi Coast
Civil wedding in Italy
04th MAY 2007
USA

Hello Sonia! Thanks so much for your email and all of your great assistance during our wedding process!! I am so glad you emailed us, because I was going to email you as well.
Our wedding was very lovely, and we loved the Palazzo Murat. Our dinner at the Covo dei Saraceni was wonderful. They really treated us very nice!!!
We had a wonderful time on our trip and we are very happy with your services and would highly recommend your company. I would be happy to give you comments and for you to add them in with the other references. I will compile my thoughts and email you them okay??
You were wonderful, and we thank you so very much. I will send you my thoughts and like I said definitely use them as a reference as well!!!
Thank you for everything, and I look forward to hearing from you!!!!
Have a great day Sonia  YOU ARE THE BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Sincerely, Laura and Tim Cousins

Claire Lenny & Peter Warburton
Claire Lenny & Peter Warburton
Friuli Venezia Giulia
Catholice wedding and castle reception in Italy
27th JULY 2007
Ireland & UK

Dear Tina, Alberto and everyone at Wedding Italy

We are now back from honeymoon and are slowly settling into working (and married!) life.  We had a lovely honeymoon and it has taken some time to re-adjust to normal life again after a month away from work.  We wanted to write to you because in all of the madness of the wedding celebrations we don't feel that we got an opportunity to properly express our gratitude to you for all that you did for us.

How can we possibly thank you for the extravaganza that you organised for our wedding?!!  We had a fantastic time and will treasure the memories forever.  Everything was just perfect and turned out as good as, or even better than, we had hoped for.  All of our family and friends had the time of their lives for the days that they were in Italy and are still talking about ours being the best wedding that they have ever been to.  We couldn't have asked for better than that!

Everyone involved in the wedding played their own special part in making everything so wonderful for us.  Where do we start...?  Everyone at the Castle, Tavernetta and La Boatina could not have been more friendly, helpful and accommodating to ourselves and our guests.  Everything that we had asked for was provided so well and everything came together just as we had wanted.  Thursday at Tavernetta and Saturday at La Boatina were really enjoyable and memorable evenings for everyone - food, wine, service, music, atmosphere were all perfect.  Please pass on our very sincere thanks to Lucia, Sasha, Maurizio, Paolo and all of their staff. 

Lucia and Maurizio were a pleasure to deal with on all of our visits to Italy and throughout our wedding celebrations.  They were very patient in dealing with and meeting all of our requests and making sure that we were happy with the plans!  We really appreciate the effort that they both made and the work that was involved in bringing everything together for us and for our guests.  Sasha also was a star.  He spent a lot of time providing a taxi service in his own car between the Castle and Hotel Felcaro - how very, very kind of him! 

The wedding day itself was fabulous and, from our perspective, went off without a hitch.  There are so many people that we would like to thank but very special thanks to Daniele and Giulia (the music in the church was so lovely - there were even tears!!) and to Rosaria for the beautiful flowers.  Please pass on our thanks to them and our apologies for not getting a chance to personally acknowledge their contributions on the day.  As we expected, it was a very long night (the last guests went to bed at 9am on Saturday morning!) and throughout the day and the night the drink flowed and the staff were always on hand to provide excellent service.  We think that poor Sasha eventually escaped sometime around 5am but had the good sense to leave a supply of beer for those who were still standing at that stage!  The hairdressers, the photographer, the string trio, the fireworks, the disco, the transport - everything was just brilliant.  Thank you.

As for the food, it was simply unbelievable.  Tonino did an amazing job both on Thursday evening and especially for the entire wedding day - the canapés, the wedding banquet, the cake and the buffet on the Terrace were outstanding.  It has been quite interesting to listen to our guests' opinions of the food.  So many of them have said the wedding food was the best meal they have ever tasted - so Tonino's reputation as a master chef is spreading even in England and Ireland!  Please pass on our very special thanks to Tonino and his team - the wedding banquet was one of the truly most memorable things about the whole wedding celebrations.

And last, but not least, to all of you at Wedding Italy.  We cannot thank you enough.  The service that you provided was so professional - we have nothing but the highest of praise for the whole team.  All of your helpful suggestions, your assistance and friendliness to our guests, your responsiveness to our correspondence, your tolerance of and willingness to accommodate our ideas, your understanding of what it was that we were trying to achieve for our wedding, your presence in such a discreet and helpful way throughout the wedding day, your kindness in reserving the Castle for our wedding anniversary - everything was absolutely excellent.  And, the piece de résistance, our transport to La Boatina on Saturday - what a treat!!  Tina, very special thanks to you in particular for everything that you did for us - and, of course, for tolerating bridal stress from time to time....!  Now you know what Pete has to put up with in the years to come!!


So that's it then.  We hope to see you when we're back next year for our anniversary.  Good luck and thanks again, so much, for everything.

Best wishes
Claire and Peter

Ann and John Yeardley
Ann and John Yeardley
Friuli Venezia Giulia
Castle wedding in Italy
11th AUGUST 2007
UK & Holland

Hi Sonia,

We are just back from our honey moon  and we would like to thank you again for all your efforts with the wedding. The whole event was fabulous and we both really enjoyed it.

You are welcome to use any of our photos for your website or marketing material.

With regard to quotes from our guests, everyone was very impressed and throughly enjoyed the day. some comments that we had with regard to the event were" the best wedding I have ever been to", "A magical day" and "like a fairytale".

As we discussed, you are welcome to visit myself and John in Holland, so please keep in touch Look forward to hearing from you soon

Best regards
Ann and John Yeardley

Katherine MICHAEL e Joshua DWYER
Katherine MICHAEL e Joshua DWYER
Fiesole, Tuscany
Civil wedding in a castle in Italy
10th AUGUST 2007
Australian

Hi Sonia
 
Thanks for your email and sorry for not getting back to you sooner.  We've had about a week and a half back at work now, and I am still facing a mountain of emails to get through!!
 
Katherine and I had a wonderful time in Italy, we could not have asked for the wedding to go any better and all our family and friends all had a great time as well.  I have attached a couple of photos that some of the guests took - the cake was a big winner with everyone in particular!!
 
Many thanks to both you and Helga for all your work in organising the day for us. It was the best day of our lives.  Everything was beautifully done, everyone enjoyed themselves immensely.  It was a dream come true
 
Hope you are keeping well.
 
Kind Regards
 
Josh

Robert and Louise Carew
Robert and Louise Carew
Fiesole, Tuscany
Catholic wedding and castle reception
03rd SEPTEMBER 2007
Ireland

Helga,

Just a very quick note before we depart for our honeymoon. We got back to the UK last night and are still in another world after Monday.

IT WAS AMAZING. FABULOUS. BRILLIANT.

We just run out of superlatives when we try to talk about it. There were no issues and all yours and our planning paid dividends. We hope you liked the band and found they really brought the venue alive.

Sorry we did not get to speak to you more on the day or after but we are so grateful for all that you did.

We will write a letter to Don Leonardo also to thank him as he was truly great.

Once again, thank you.

Lots of love,
Robert & Louise.

Wedding Italy but especially Helga did a fantastic job for Louise & I. We got married on the 3rd September last and it was fantastic. The weather was great and both Church and reception were a fairytale. Our guests sent us thank you cards afterwards and genuinely felt it was the best wedding they had ever been to. We had sixty people and that is a perfect number although both venues (church and reception) can accommodate more easily.
 
I am sure that you realise that getting married abroad has its advantages and disadvantages. We initially thought that not having to source all the products and services was one of the key advantages and not being able to touch/see/taste them in advance (other than through pictures) was a disadvantage. However I have to say that every single detail of the wedding that we chose exceeded our expectations and we have pretty high standards. For example the flowers at the church and reception were plentiful, fresh and stunning and the florist we met was so helpful. The music at the church was amazing and professional and took our breath away.
 
If you are getting married at the church of San Leonardo in Arcetri then they have the most amazing priest who was so lovely to us.
 
Helga was professional at all times and once you do what needs to be done at the UK end with regards to forms/permissions etc. then the wedding will go without a hitch. We had no issues with paperwork at all. Helga was lovely to us and sought to accommodate all of our requests both in terms of items for the wedding and meeting us beforehand. She is worth every penny and a lovely lady to deal with. We had no issues either in the run up or on the day and that is testament to her organisational skills.

Therese and Alan Shinnors
Therese and Alan Shinnors
Florence
Catholic wedding in Italy
17th SEPTEMBER 2007
Ireland

Hi Helga,
 
We received the photos and the disk - thank you so much they are fabulous. Please send our sincere thanks to the photographer - he was amazing, and the disk is fantastic to have as we can now give some photos to our parents :) All our guest think the photos are wonderful.
 
Can you send us an address for Don Leonardo we want to send him a thank you card and a photo of the three of us. He is such a wonderful man and religious priest. All our guest were extremely moved by the ceremony they said he was wonderful. Alan and I were so emotional at the altar but Don Leonardo's calmness relaxed us.
 
Gosh it is hard to believe that it was around this time last year we first got in touch with you and now it's all over!
 
We are putting our thoughts on the whole experience together and will send them on to you shortly. But for now we just want to say thank you so much for everything you did for us. It was the most amazing day of our lives, you can not imagine how happy we are. We keep looking at the photos too, they bring back such happy memories, the whole day was amazing. Thank you Helga - you are a wonderful person :)
 
We will be in touch again soon.
 
Lots of Love,
Therese and Alan.

BREFFINI LEESON & BRIAN DOWLING
BREFFINI LEESON & BRIAN DOWLING
Siena and Tuscan castle
Catholic wedding in Italy
19th JULY 2007
Ireland

Sonia, I can't believe it's taken almost a month (married 4 weeks tomorrow!!) for me to email  you.  It's been a busy month - Wedding, honeymoon (Amalfi Coast/Rome) then back to Ireland for 2 weeks and now, finally back in Shanghai.  So, at last I have the time to sit down and send this to you. 
 
First of all, I'd like to thank you and WeddingItaly for all you did for us since we first contacted you back in January.  The wedding was fabulous and something we and all our guests will remember forever. 
 
Both Brian and I were so happy with all the services you provided.
 
The Church: Well what can we say! The church of San Francesco in Siena is amazing and although I got quite a shock at the size and length of that aisle when I first saw it the week before the wedding, on the actual day it was such a fabulous location and created just the mood we were looking for.
 
The Priest: Fr. Paolo was great! He is quite the "character" but given the fact that he did ont know us, he did a great job.
 
Nicholas Roland/Interpreter: Nicholas was a really nice, friendly guy and everything went well with the civil paperwork. Nico even hung out with us when Fr. Paolo was almost 1 hour late for our appointment with him on the Tuesday prior to the wedding!
 
Car Service: Fantastic and our driver Michaela was so lovely - In fact he was so friendly we invited him to join us for a drink (non-alcoholic!) at our cocktail reception!!
 
Flowers: I have received nothing but compliments on the flowers - and to think they got it so right from just an emailed picture! Both the bouquets and table centrepieces were amazing and added such great colour to the day.
 
Photographer: Marco Donato did a wonderful job and we are both thrilled with how the pictures turned out.  The prints he sent are great and I can't believe how quickly he got them to us. He also provided  a disk of  all the pictures he took - this is a really wonderful service. I have been told that in Ireland we would be charged lots to have access to all the pictures like this. So, yes, we recommend him highly.
 
DJ: I would encourage you to suggest his services to future wedding parties. He was fantastic, professional and a really nice guy on top of that.  What he offers for the price is pretty fantastic - He played from 6PM-2AM, during the cocktails, dinner and then dancing. He has thousands of songs downloaded and can play almost anything anyone requests. Also, prior to the wedding we had emailed him a playlist of our favourites, specifying what we'd like played for the cocktails, then dinner, then dancing etc.  The best part is he is also a fantastic photographer and throughout the reception took pictures which he then burnt to a disc and gave us at the end of the night. If you'd like to check him out (and see our pictures too!!) his website is www.alexbaldi.it
We cannot recommend him enough!
 
So Sonia, that's it! Thank you so much for everything. I just want to let you know that I will recommend your services on the Irish online wedding site www.weddingsonline.ie as there are so many Irish brides asking questions about Tuscan weddings on there.  Also, if you ever want to refer clients to us for a testimonial, feel free to share my email address with them, particularly if they are getting married at the same church, with Fr. Poalo, using the same photographer etc. BTW: We also recommend Mondanella castle as a venue - They did a great job on the day and sure know how to throw a good wedding!
 
Thanks again,
Take Care and good luck with all your future wedding planning.
Breffini and Brian

Melissa Soda & Joseph Cordaro
Melissa Soda & Joseph Cordaro
Santa Margherita Ligure, Italian Riviera
Catholic wedding in Italy
14th SEPTEMBER 2007
USA

Ciao, Tina!

I apologize that it has taken me a while to respond - Joey and I just got back from our honeymoon Sunday night and I spent all day yesterday busy at work trying to catch up on the last three and a half weeks!  I would also like to apologize again for any trouble my mother-in-law has caused you and your agency.  Judy is a formidable woman - opinionated, rude, loud and crass.  She fails to understand why people in Iowa don't do things her way; needless to say, when describing her Italian experience, culture-shock is a bit of an understatement.  Joey and I couldn't be happier.  We cannot say enough good things about the tremendous job you did for our wedding.  It may sound cliche, but our wedding day was truly unforgettable and I am positive there is no way we could have done it without you.  Everything was perfect!

Our translator in Milan was an absolute charm (her name escapes me right now).  She was very professional, efficient and so nice!  She even offered to help us find good shopping (is there anything but good shopping in Milan?) 

Loredana was wonderful, too.  With her help (and undoubtedly yours) we were able to meet with the Town Hall to do our declaration even though we missed our train and the woman there agreed to issue the declaration even though the date was off on the Nulla Osta (which Joey, the translator in Milan and I checked over twice!).  Loredana also made sure every detail was in place on our wedding day - she organized my bridesmaids, our parents (these are not easy tasks), and made sure everyone was inside before my car pulled up.  Speaking of, what a cool car!  I think the fact that the car was so cool kept my dad calm while he picked me up and Joey was totally fascinated.  The minibus was really nice, too - my oh-so-charming (not) bridesmaids were less than thrilled that they'd be riding in a bus and they actually liked it! 

As I climbed the stairs to the church I could hear Canon in D and see the lights twinkling.  It was a moment I will always remember.  The musicians were so good and the church was so beautiful and everything was just so perfect, Tina.  Our priest was so kind, too.  It would have been nice to have met with him the day before (Father Marco was wonderful but I think a lot was lost in translation) but the comedy of the disorganization with Father German helped keep Joey and me calm and laughing during the ceremony. 

I cannot say enough about Annalisa and the Imperiale.  Joey and I were stunned the day before at our luncheon (which was so nice and romantic - a perfect afternoon before the wedding day).  We could not believe how much food they prepared for us and how GOOD it was!  They baked us a whole cake just to try and make sure it was okay!  They even made a sugar sculpture for the two of us!  We met the head barman, had two waiters - the executive chef even came out to meet us!  We felt like movie stars - it was amazing.  We also could not believe that we had two terraces, two lounges and even our own bathroom!  What a beautiful, perfect location for our reception.

The flowers were incredible.  I was very sad I could not take them home with me.  My mother and the bridesmaids loved them and Isabella really liked her basket (I did too - I put it in the box with my wedding dress to be shipped home!).  The centerpieces and candles were so romantic.  I just cannot rave enough about how amazing the day was.  My wedding day was so perfect and so beautiful - I dreamed of that day my whole life and it surpassed my expectations and even my dreams - it was just so wonderful.  I honestly have never been so happy - Joey and I are so pleased. 

Please send our thanks to Loredana and Daniella (there!  I remembered it!) as well as Annalisa and everyone at the Imperiale.  We are truly grateful for everything that you all did to make our day unforgettable.  Please feel free to share our thoughts on your website and Joey and I would be more than willing to be in contact with any other couples that may ask.  Also, should any couples request to see pictures or video, we are more than happy to share!  Our day was just amazing and we'd be happy to help other couples so that their day may be as happy as ours!

Speaking of pictures and video, my family is very curious (as am I) as to when the pictures and video will arrive.  Could you let me know how that is coming?  Also, do Joey and I need some sort of marriage certificate?  I know that we finalized it all in Italy but do we receive something to show the United States government?

Tina, thanks cannot do justice to how grateful Joey and I are for your services.  It has been a pleasure working with you.

Truly,
Melissa

Declan & Lisa Murphy
Declan & Lisa Murphy
Malcesine, Lake Garda
Civil wedding in Italy
21th SEPTEMBER 2007
Ireland

We looked into getting married in Italy and contacted many websites to arrange our wedding in Malcesine Castle, Lake Garda on a Friday in September and Weddings Italy where the only site that could secure the day for us.

From there Sonia, our wedding planner, sent us the details of what there services entailed, from the documentation, to flowers to photographer. Along with their package, which was extensive, there was number of additional services they could arrange including a boat trip around Lake Garda with champagne and canapés which we duly requested.

We wanted all our guests (50) to stay in the same Hotel and Sonia made enquires on our behalf and arranged the accommodation, there were a number of changes that had to be made on the run up to the wedding at our request and Sonia sorted them all out for us brilliantly.

Through all the planning Sonia kept us updated, let us know what details she required from us and when, and ultimately kept us at ease, in that all the arrangements were going to plan.

The hotel Sonia booked, Hotel Olivi, was stunning, with a swimming pool, tennis courts and more than enough facilities for our varying age group.

The day before our wedding Sonia rang to ensure we were happy with all the arrangements and all was going to plan. That just shows the care and attention to detail we received. We also met Anna, or interpreter, who went through the details with us and on the day was on hand at the ceremony, organized a bar for a few drinks for the guests before the boat trip and ensured everything was to our liking at the restaurant where we had our reception.

The restaurant Sonia suggested was perfect. It was a great size to accommodate us, with a lovely interior and was located up on a hill with a stunning view of the lake. The presentation, menu and service were immaculate with many of our guests not experiencing such quality.

We can not find words to show how much we are thankful to Weddings Italy, Sonia and Anna for organizing the most important day in our lives and making it the most beautiful and memorable day not only for ourselves but for our guests.

Declan & Lisa Murphy,
Dublin, Ireland

Rhonwen Bourne & Norman Swift
Rhonwen Bourne & Norman Swift
Sorrento
Civil wedding in Italy
27th SEPTEMBER 2007
UK

Ciao Tina!
 
Well, here we are back in England as Mr and Mrs Swift!  I just wanted to say a big thank you to you for all your help and advice throughout the preparation phase - it was very reassuring and I really appreciated your cheerful emails!
 
In the end, everything was fine and the weather didn't let us down.  Alessandra was great and the slightly late arrival of the florist and photographer didn't matter.  Lunch at the Ambasciatori Hotel was lovely so thank you also for organising that for us.  We continued our holiday at Relais Blu further round the coast which must be one of the most beautiful places I've been to.
 
We look forward to seeing the photos, and also receiving our original documents back - there was so much to think about on the day that it just didn't occur to me until we had left Sorrento.
 
Meanwhile, it's grey and miserable here in the UK so we're already planning our next trip to Italy!
 
Thanks again.
 
Best wishes and ciao!
 
Rhonnie

Maisha Emtage & Hayden Hutton
Maisha Emtage & Hayden Hutton
Ravello, Amalfi Coast
Civil wedding in Italy
02nd MAY 2007
USA

Dear Martina
 
I would like to thank you for the wedding - it was amazing and I think the pictures will be beautiful. Anna was wonderful and so was Mauro and Luigi.  The weather was also beautiful.
 
Thanks so much for a wonderful event - we could not have asked for anything more!!
 
Ciao!
Maisha

Karissa Reinsh & Jeremy Moore
Karissa Reinsh & Jeremy Moore
Sorrento
Civil wedding in Italy
21th JUNE 2007
USA

Hello Martina,
I am very sad to be back in the states and at work!

Rome was great--I love the evenings in the piazzas there.


To give more details on the reception, The appetizers were excellent.  The service was excellent as the staff was very friendly.

I was extremely pleased with the arrangements that were done by you (Martina) for the photographer, flowers, reception, etc.  You always responded quickly to my inquiries and no task was too tough--I felt like the wedding planning was amazingly simple.  I was thrilled to be able to get dark purple calla lillies as they are a bit unusual!  Mauro had all of the best photo spots and we were able to take many, many photos rather quickly--he really maximized his time with us and I cannot wait to see the final pics.  Bruno, who met us in Naples, was excellent as well-he spoke really great English and was very personable.  The ceremony went very well, considering I was running late getting ready so we barely made it in time.  I was very glad that we worked out the details of the program in advance so that we all knew how the ceremony would flow.  Allesandra had the readings with her and we forgot to bring one of them so I was relieved that she was able to save the day!  I only wish I had been able to meet you after planning the wedding with you for so many months!

Feel free to use my comments for your web page or reference for future clients.

Thank you for everything!!  We cannot wait to plan another trip to the Amalfi coast.

Ciao,
Karissa

ANTHONY CORDONE e ROSE ANN PAOLINO
ANTHONY CORDONE e ROSE ANN PAOLINO
Positano, Amalfi Coast
Catholic wedding in Italy
16th JULY 2007
USA

Dear Sonia,

Our wedding in Positano was more than we expected. It was truly our dream wedding in a location that was surreal. Every detail from the warm and cordial staff at the Covo dei Saraceni to the magnificance of the Cathedral of Santa Maria Assunta was breathtaking.
Our guests continue to relive the elegance without glitz and intimate location. We are most grateful for your professional assistance that made our special day a fairytale memory. Grazie.

Anthony and RoseAnn

Charlotte Harrison & Paul Sweet
Charlotte Harrison & Paul Sweet
Certaldo, Tuscany
Outdoor civil wedding in Italy
14th JUNE 2007
UK

Hi Martina
 
Many thanks for organizing our wedding it was perfect. We were both a bit worried at first doing everything by e-mail but the wedding was exactly what we wanted. Helga was wonderful and made us feel at ease. We would really like to thank her for the fantastic photos her and her daughter took of us.
 
Certaldo is such a romantic place for an elopment the civil registrar and the people of Certaldo were so friendly and made us feel really special. The restaurant next door to the Palazzo was perfectly positioned for our romantic wedding meal (the view was incredible) and the wedding cake they made us was out of this world, we have never tasted cake this good.
 
We would be happy for you to use our comment for references and on your website. Looking forward to receiving the photos.
 
Once again many thanks.
 
Ciao,
Charlotte and Christian

Kendall & John Wright
Kendall & John Wright
Positano, Amalfi Coast
Civil wedding in Italy
07th JUNE 2007
Canada

Hi Sonia,
I was wanting to thank-you for organizing our wedding for us. 

Our guests were very much impressed. Then, the dinner was really good, and the service was great. 

The wedding location was awesome.  Positano, itself, was absolutely one of the most beautiful cities I have ever been to. My bouquet of flowers was beautiful too, and I thank you for changing the colors, because they turned out great.  The photographer was really nice, and the on-site coordinator (Gina), was more than helpful.  I can't wait to see the pictures. 

In the end, I do thank you for your service, and will recommend your company
to friends. (Actually, John's best man asked his girlfriend to get married,
while in Italy....)

Thank-you, again.

Kendall

Rodney and Quyen Newell
Rodney and Quyen Newell
Florence
Civil wedding in Italy
20th SEPTEMBER 2007
USA

Helga,

Rodney and I have returned from Europe and are now back in Florida.  We had a fantastic trip that will remain in our memories for years to come.  We would like to thank you, Helga, Alberto and Wedding Italy for making our dreams come true.  Helga was absolutely amazing --- so efficient and organized in helping us obtain all the required paperwork smoothly.  She explained things to us each step of the way so that we knew what to expect and not feel confused or lost.  Her warm and friendly smiles made us feel very much at ease.  Even on the day of the wedding when things were absolutely hectic and we were very late for the ceremony and I was panicking that it would be cancelled because we missed our 9:00 a.m. schedule, when I saw Helga approach me with her smile and calm demeanor, it reassured me that everything was OK and that she was going to take care of things for us --- and she did.  The ceremony was beautiful and we owe many, many, many thanks to Helga.  Helga is an absolute PRO at her job and an ASSET to any company!


Again, THANK YOU very much for EVERYTHING!!

Sincerely,
Rodney & Quyen Newell

Patrick connolly and Fiona Duggan
Patrick connolly and Fiona Duggan
San Gimignano
Catholic wedding in Italy
21th JUNE 2007
Ireland

Hello Helga,
 
Thank you ever so much for a wedding that was planned to perfection. Fiona and I often marvel at the day and agree that if we were to do it all again there wouldn't be anything that we would change. Our marriage certificates and photo album arrived last week and we have spent most evenings since, pouring over the photos, reminiscing on a day that will undoubtedly be the best day of our lives. You were absolutely warm and professional from the first morning of our meeting and you only inspired confidence from then on, so much so that you made getting married abroad appear even easier than getting married in Ireland. If anybody had similar intentions of getting married in Tuscany, we would only be too glad to recommend your services. Thank you and thank you.
 
You are the best
Fiona and Patrick   

Fern and Jono
Fern and Jono
Siena and Castle in Tuscany
Civil wedding in Italy
22th SEPTEMBER 2007
USA

Hi Helga,
Jono and I would like to thank you for all your help,  and you pleasant relaxed attitude all the way through organisation, even at times it made us panic a little. Everything about the day was perfect, and we still feel like it was a dream. Thank you so much for reading our vows out, we really appreciate it, and now hear that this was the bit where everyone started to cry!  We hope we weren't too much of a pain and that you enjoyed some of it yourself.

GERRY SNOWMAN & BORIS PRILUTSKY
GERRY SNOWMAN & BORIS PRILUTSKY
Civil wedding in Pieve di Livinallongo
Civil wedding in the Alps
31th AUGUST 2007
USA

Hi Sonia!
 
Our holiday in Italy was everything – and more – that we hoped it would be!!  The mountains in Arabba are absolutely beautiful and the wedding is an event that we will never forget!  You coordinated every last detail to perfection, between the appointments in Udine, Venice, and then the wedding day in Pieve di Livinallongo.  Getting married in another country has its difficulties but you made it seamless!  Email was our only form of communication and you were always clear, concise, and extremely efficient.  It was such a joy to finally meet you in person after months of corresponding!  Celebrating with you and Alberto after the ceremony added so much more to the event itself!  The two of you are some of the nicest people we have ever met! 
 
Our sincerest thank you for making our special day exactly what we hoped it would be!! 
 
P.S.  Thanks to Alberto for taking such great photos!  Since the Mayor was so excited about the event, we will send him a photo with a letter of thanks. 
 
Feel free to use our comments as a reference!
 
Warmest regards,
Gerry

Claudia Nicoletti & Ryan Dowd
Claudia Nicoletti & Ryan Dowd
Tuscany
Catholic wedding and castle reception
26th AUGUST 2007
UK

Hi Martina,
 
Martina our day was wonderful truly the best day of our lives. The church was beautiful, the soprano singer was marvellous the venue was spectacular and the food scrumptious. Thank-you for all your help, you really made our day run smoothly and the offered us the best selection of services Tuscany could provide from the venue to the photographer, videographer and the florist.
 

Speak soon
Ciao
Claudia and Ryan xx